Madison Opinion on the LGBTQ2IAl

When it comes to this community I had a whole bunch of ideas to write about. But I decided to cut it down little because my first draft ended up more than nine pages. So today I’m going to be talking about Transgender and Bisexual community. I picked the Transgender community because I feel that they are one of the most abused both online and in person. So I would like to get a chance to break some of those stereotypes. I also picked Bisexuals because I am Bisexual and this comes really personal to me.

So first I’m going to give you the proper Definitions. Transgender: A person appearing or attempting to be a member of the opposite sex, as a transsexual or habitual cross-dresser. Bisexual: A person sexually responsive to both genders; ambisexual.

Stereotypes for transgender.

  • All of them are drag kings or queens.

For one drag kings/queens and transgender people are two completely different things. If someone who was transgender was walking down the street you wouldn’t be able to tell. Exceptionally if they were fully comfortable with themselves. That’s why I don’t fully understand this stereotype, because here are some drag king and queens that are straight and do it because they enjoy putting on the show. Same with the transgender males and females that do it. But that shouldn’t matter, it’s their personality that should count and every transgender person I’ve met are total sweet hearts.

  • All transgender people want a sex change.

To be totally honest, I can’t believe someone would actually say that. No not every transgender male or female want a sex change. Some just want to express themselves so that they can finally be true to themselves. To some people they may actually be more comfortable in those cloths, or it may help them gain some self-esteem. Question? Would you like to walk around and do everything, including working in a business suit and tie? Probability not, you would most likely go home and change into something a little more comfortable. One thing I have also wondered was, if a female dresses up like a male it is considered alright, but if a male dresses up as female then that is considered wrong. So what I’m wondering is, what the difference?

  • There are no people who will date or marry someone who is or dresses like a transgender.

In my opinion there is someone out there for everyone, plus what does it matter what someone look like on the outside it’s what inside that counts. Honestly if my fiancé ever came out as a transgender and starts dressing up as a female. I would welcome it, because I love him for who he is, the outside just a bonuses. I don’t know if it is because I am Bisexual or not. But that’s how I feel. Plus if you can’t love someone for who they are then sorry I don’t think that considered love.

Bisexual

When it comes to being bisexual myself I always seem to get the question “would you be interested in having a threesome?” to me personally I find that very rude because honestly I may find both genders attractive but that does not mean I would enjoy threesomes, I’m sorry that’s not my cup a tea. I am a very jealous person to begin with so having to share my partner in the bedroom, yah that be no fun for anyone.

So for me the hardest thing was trying to figure out if I really was bisexual or not, because after a while it just felt normal and my family told me it was normal to look as long as there was nothing more.  In grade 9 I met some friends that were either in the same boat as me to had already gone through there struggles, that’s when I started opening up and embracing who I am today.

You would think being bisexual it would have been a bit easier for me to come out to my family. how was I wrong, I ended up only telling my mother to her turning around saying “no you’re not!” and since then she always questioning me about my sexuality and hoping someday I’ll turn around and tell her I’m straight. When I was younger I never had Issues fitting in because one I never really had friends and when I did I was always too afraid to say anything personal to them. So I ended up being a much closed up kid.

So those are some of my thoughts on the LGBTQ2IA community. If you want me to discuss another topic or anything else in general me a comment or private message me. Let me know if you had any questions or concerns leave me a message and I will address it the best I can

-Madison Taylor

3 thoughts on “Madison Opinion on the LGBTQ2IAl

  1. Suites 22/08/2015 / 2:39 pm

    Thanks for being an ally and writing this

    Like

    • madisontaylortime 05/09/2015 / 5:38 am

      Thank you for the positive comment. We feel strongly for equality for the LGBTQ2IA community. We would enjoy to hear more feedback from you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Suites 05/09/2015 / 1:49 pm

        No problem…well for one I am all male. I am not portraying a man…I am one and always have been. I love the person I have become and will continue to be better everyday.

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

