Madison’s Grieving a Love One.

Defintion of Grief: Keen mental suffering or distress over affliction or loss; sharp sorrow; painful regret.

When it comes to grief there are 7 stages. Not everyone goes through them in the same order, also stages can last longer for diffrenet people. Not one grieving is the same. I also believe that there is not time limit to grieving.

Stages of Grief.

  1. Shock & Denial.

In this stage typicaly come right after the anishal event happens. Your body and mind uses this time as a defence to shield you from the pain that you can’t quite understand yet.

2. Pain & Guilt.

When this stage comes it can hit everyone diffrently. For me my mind started to go through all the “what ifs?”, and “I should have’s”. I started dewlling on the past and I was unable to look forward. 

3. Anger & Bargaining

This is where your mind grabs on to the one emotion it can understand, because it’s alot easier to be angry at something then feel the loss sometime. This is also the stage where you will try anything to get that person back and start trying to feel alive again.

4. “Depression”, Reflection & Loneliness.

This stage is when you start feeling the effects of the loss. You start missing there presants, but it’s also the time you start to reflect on all the good memorys you once had with that person.

5. Upwards turn.

This point your starting to straighten out, and pick all the pieces you had dropped. This is also the time where you get control of your emotions again. you will also start thinking clearly and more positive again. 

6. Reconstuction & working through.

This is where we start working through anything that need to be delt with such as: work, school, funneral perperation, other family, ect… This is also the start of where you rebuild your self, by lying everything on the table and re-organize yourself to better fit this new situation. 

7. Acceptance & Hope.

At this stage you start moving forwards again, and accepting what has just happend. you will also start gaining some of that hope back. Hope can be a very powerful thing. I believe there is always a light at the end of the tunnel, my glass may not always be half full but I will chase that light. Just because you may have lost some hope doesn’t mean it is gone for ever, you can regain it. I found this quote that I feel best fit’s this paraghraft, “prehaps they are not stars, but rather openings in heaven where the love of are lost ones pour through and shine down to let us not that they are happy.” -Eskino Proverb. I believe it’s an amazing quote because it gives you something to believe in.

This is the end of my blog. I Appoligize for it being so short, I really had a hard time writing this with out tears. I lost 2 very close people to me when I was 8 and 1 only a couple months ago. But I will be posting a resource blog attacted to this, as the sencond half of my blog.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s