Lynn Cross Culture

I’d like to start this off by saying that this is just my personal opinion and does not reflect the opinions of the entire group. I don’t believe it’s a bad opinion, I just want to state that if I come off as a bit…”jerkish”, that’s me being jerkish, not TIME. I will try my best not to be harsh, though. To be honest, it’ll be pretty hard for me to come up with something to write. I mean, this doesn’t even seem like something that should be an issue, but lo and behold, it is, so I’ll take a crack at it.
I remember in high school, we had exchange students that came in from Germany for a while. I made friends with a few of them and learned a lot about them and their country. It was really nice and I doubt I’ll ever forget them. My co-workers are Hindi and are some of the sweetest ladies I have ever met and often look out for me when I get escpecially overwhelmed. It doesn’t matter to them that I’m a different ethnicity and it doesn’t to me either. They treat me like a person and I return in kind.
Look, my point is the world is a big place and I feel we should all strive to have a viewpoint that’s just as big. People are all different, from our race to our personalities to even our fingerprints. This may come off as awkwardly written and poorly planned out, and I’m sorry for that, but it really is because this is just such a baffling issue to me. I can’t imagine what it’s like being, at the very least, disliked solely because of your race and I’d like to apologize on behalf of…well everyone. I just hope people can learn and grow and love one another someday and we can finally find some semblance of peace.

Leave a Reply

