Howie Defranco’s Life Goals

Hey blog readers, it’s me Howie Defranco and today our topic is perfect for me cause I’m still trying to figure them out. Life Goals are something everyone has and are the driving force in your life for almost if not all your decisions in life. Now everyone has at least one but might call it something different for example, their dreams. Dreams are life goals because everything is achievable believe it or not if you dedicate yourself to the idea of it. To be honest this blog is gonna go personal because how can you talk about life goals and not talk about your own.
As I see it life goals are divided into to two different aspects of life professional and personal. So let’s start with my professional life goals, at the moment they’re ever changing haha. When I was kid I dreamed of being the kid who became the greatest video game designer of all time, then in high school it became I want my name on a building. This was the driving point behind my post secondary ideas for school, first law so I could open my own firm, or accounting which once again could open my own firm. Then I found those didn’t interest me, so right now I’m trying to find a new goal in this aspect of life. It is going ok so far, still not sure what I want to do but that’s ok my life is pretty good right now and I’m happy where I am.
Which brings us to personal, in which my goal is very detailed and specific and has stepped. Step one find the girl, not the perfect girl the right girl the one that laughs at my dumb jokes, who I can make smile everyday, who I can hold when I feel lost and who can hold me when’s she’s sad. She’s out there somewhere waiting for me to find her but I just don’t know where to look still. Step two make her feel like she’s the most important person in my life everyday, marry her and continue making her feel that way, as well her hopefully making me feel the same. Step three make a home and start a family, with like a big family, I’ve always wanted a big one because well I love the idea. Step four grow old together.
Well that’s life goals everybody, whatever yours are fight for them. Fight to make them happen, make them special, make them your life. They drive you remember that, you can choose them but they must be able to drive you.

Leave a Reply

